tl;dr


NOMAD
Roaming around with my laptop.
Burning through crypto earnings to to build digital education products.

GENERALIST LIFE
Believer in a generalist(80%) approach to work and life.
Combining them is my edge.

PRODUCT X EDTECH
Worked in aerospace, VC, blockchain, fintech, APIs and marketplaces. Currently building SkillShack.

I want to help build the future of adult lifelong learning.

THE GOOD LIFE
Slow, quiet, simple life.
Good food.







(long version)


Born in Cyprus.
A little rebel -and huge pain in the ass- from a young age. High marks + low behaviour scores. Cared more about hobbies & athletics than academics.
Consumed by tech through PC magazines and video games and decided to study engineering.
Started bodybuilding. Never stopped.
Hated maths and physics until they clicked and then fell in love with them.
Got into Imperial College London.
4 years at the Aerospace Eng dept.
Interned at Airbus’ Future Projects. 10 year design cycles were hard to swallow so I abandoned Aerospace.
Was lost.
Discovered Design though the RCA and transitioned from science to eng design.
Traveled to Ghana for volunteering and stumbled on my human. Have been together ever since.

Started reading about startups. Dropped hardcore engineering for good, decided to break into digital tech.
Countless rejections.

Emailed Roberto at InReach Ventures, a VC fund in London. Offered to work for free. We had coffee. He gave me a job as an Analyst and -in retrospect- the opportunity of my life.

With time I realised I wanted something that combined tech, design and business. I thought that was utopia. He pointed me towards product.
It has since become my abs passion.

Moved to Berlin to join Neufund, a blockcahin startup tokenising equity. Was paid in BTC. It was 2016.
Then back to London as a Technical Product Manager at Nexmo, a communications’ API company.
6 month traveling then moved to Singapore to join GRAB Deliveries as their youngest SPM.

Discovered freediving. Hooked ever since. Now 3x NR Holder.

Absolutely loved my PM career yet took a pause in 2021 to work on my own projects while nomading around the world.

Onwards✌️

the good life

The ultimate objective.
Philosophy:
x Alain de Botton
x Epicurus
x Walt Disney
x Aristotle
x Ralph Waldo Emerson

x Jordan Peterson

  • philotimo
  • eudaemonia
  • authenticity
  • Kindness, goodness, truth
  • limted f*cks
  • balance
  • presence
  • wide open heart
  • quiet slow monastic life
▩▩▩▩▩▩▩▩▢▢
Greek Ethos
▩▩▩▩▩▩▩▩▢▢
Slow Movement
▩▩▩▩▩▩▩▩▩▩
Virtue Theory
▩▩▩▩▩▩▩▩▩▩
Essentialism

edtech & learning

Closest thing to a mission.

My biggest dream is to build the future of adult learning.

1- via SkillShack (WIP)
2- via a life-skills school for the next gen of change makers


  • Huge believer in transdisciplinary education (generalists)
  • Super interested in game design x learning
  • Believer that edu is the most powerful tool we have to shape the future
▩▩▢▢▢▢▢▢▢▢
Game Design
▩▩▩▩▩▩▢▢▢▢
Instructional Design
▩▩▩▩▩▩▩▩▢▢ 
Science of learning

product building


My meraki.
Product is my passion and Marketing is my love affair.
  • Design for human over user
  • Craftsmanship.Attention to Detail
  • Forgiveness > Approval
  • Peaceful Execution
  • Rich intimate delightful experiences Emotion-lead design
  • Principles first, Art second, People third
  • Soft spot for typography

CV→

PRODUCT BUILDING
▩▩▩▩▩▩▩▩▢▢
Technical + Analytics
▩▩▩▩▩▩▩▢▢▢
Systems Design
▩▩▩▩▩▩▩▩▢▢ 
Psychology & Behavioural Econ 
▩▩▩▩▩▩▩▢▢▢
Design


MARKETING
▩▩▩▢▢▢▢▢▢▢ 
Branding
▩▩▩▩▢▢▢▢▢▢ 
Growth

content & media creation


Self-expression. 

Media is eating the world.

  • Hoping to tell stories of people in tech, food and freediving scenes via mini-docs
  • Writing about product, the good life and edu
  • Signal over noise
▩▩▩▩▩▩▢▢▢
Writing
▩▢▢▢▢▢▢▢▢
Video
▩▩▩▩▩▩▢▢▢
Droning

athletics
travel
food


etc
Whatever time I don’t spend in my little head I spend it at the gym, adventuring or hunting down food spots.
  • 20% city - 80% wild
  • Water Pokemon
  • Love cooking, love eating more
  • Collector of designer toys and boards

▩▩▩▩▩▩▩▩▩▢
Freediving
(61m 4’)
▩▩▩▩▩▢▢▢▢▢
Skydiving
(~80-B)
▩▩▩▢▢▢▢▢▢▢
Wakeboarding
(w2w)
▩▩▩▩▩▢▢▢▢▢
Snowboarding
(blck)
▩▩▩▩▩▩▩▩▩▩
Swimming
(50m-41s)

f&f


Family & Friends.
What’s most important and precious.
What makes everything possible and worth it.
  • Partner in life and biz with people you love, respect and trust
  • Quality over Quantity



Passionate about education & learning or building deep soulful products.

✖︎ ping me ✖︎